On Leadership & Change

Hi Jenny,

One of my favorite things to do as a leader is implement effective change that makes a positive difference in the life of others. I have found that sometimes change has been very easy to implement, while other times I have experienced a lot of resistance.

I have found that when change happens it excites some people, scares others, and even makes some people angry. Because change elicits a wide range of feelings in people, it is important that leaders are conscientious of others when implementing change.

Over the last few months I have written a lot of posts on change. I have written about what it takes to create effective change. I have also written about the fears people face when they encounter change. Additionally, I have explained some of the drivers of change.

Are you going through a difficult change right now? Are you trying to make change happen? Does change make you happy, uncomfortable, or nervous? If you are going through a difficult time with change right now or want to see additional perspective on change, check out my recent posts.

http://leadershipdoneright.com/tag/change/

Have a great day!

Brandon Jones
@brandonwjones1
LeadershipDoneRight.com

♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦

Dear Brandon,

Change is a part of life, I agree that positive change is the essence of what leaders are meant to bring in.
I really love this TED Talk by Simon Sinek: Why good leaders make you feel safe, and would like to share it with you. 

Simon Sinek – Why Good Leaders – Make You Feel Safe

Have a fab day too!

Warmly
Jenny

http://youtu.be/0J2QdDbelmY

One thought on “On Leadership & Change

Leave a Reply

