Hi Jenny,

Lately, I have been thinking a lot about leadership and why I want to be a leader. There are a lot of pros and cons to leadership. When you are a leader it can be very lonely at times. You have to make tough decisions and be willing to accept the consequences. You also have to be willing to stand up for your decisions when you know it is the right thing to do.

There are, however, benefits that go along with leadership as well. When you are a leader you get to help people accomplish their goals and reach their highest potential. You also get to help move the organization forward.

When you decide to go down the road of leadership, it is important that you understand that leadership has both its ups and downs. You will hit some great highs, but you will also probably experience some challenging and lonely times.

My favorite aspect of leadership is the people side of it. I love helping others be successful. When the people I lead are successful, I feel like I have been successful as a leader.

What is your favorite aspect of leadership and what drives you to be a leader? I would love to hear your thoughts, so feel free to email me with your thoughts.

I hope you are having a great day!

Brandon Jones

@brandonwjones1

LeadershipDoneRight.com

♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦

Dear Brandon,

It’s a beautiful summer’s morning where I’m at. A perfect welcome in the change of weather. Well Brandon, you are right, not just Leadership, but Life is indeed always about highs & lows, ups and downs, pros and cons. The difference with Leadership / Leaders is they strive through.

Well… Let’s understand what is the meaning of Leadership and then I’ll get to giving you my aspect.

Wiki Describes Leadership As:

“A process of social influence in which a person can enlist the aid and support of others in the accomplishment of a common task“. For example, some understand a leader simply as somebody whom people follow or as somebody who guides or directs others, while others define leadership as “organizing a group of people to achieve a common goal”.

KEY WORDS: Influence Organize Guide Direct Goal Common Task (Cause)

You will always have opposition, resistance and tough decisions to make and sometimes you will have to stand alone, for a cause because the crowds are scared to speak up or don’t realize the cause.

I love that you too, like me, love helping others be successful. In fact I have a quote I use to push me through my lows, downs and cons.

“Discover me discover them”.  By that I mean, I find myself by helping others discover their potential and this gives me that extra thrust to make me wake up each morning. I think to myself, if I can influence one person today to my cause by influencing them to see that they can make a difference to not just their life but to the people around them, I feel accomplished. Sometimes it comes across as an opposition to people because everyone has their own cause. But a cause is what brings people together and if it’s not doing that then you might have to re-think it, go back to the drawing board and start all over again. Because once you have groups believing and working with you on a cause – you can move mountains!!!

Have a blessed day too!

Warmly,

Jenny

About Tysilynsblog

I AM

4 responses »

  1. […] the dots to my previous conversation ” https://tysilynsblog.wordpress.com/2015/04/23/leadership-causes-goals/ “. If you as a Leader don’t have a Cause / Goal / Common Task that your people will […]

    Like

  2. […] Leadership Causes Goals […]

    Like

  3. […] What’s in a Cause (Goal)? […]

    Like

  4. […] cause is what brings people together and if it’s not doing that then you might have to re-think […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

