On Favorite Leadership Topics

Hi Jenny,

I hope this email finds you having a great day and enjoying life! I love teaching others and learning about leadership because I get to see people make changes in their lives and it helps me to improve as a person.

Since starting LeadershipDoneRight.com, I have written on a variety of topics. I have talked about leaders in the news, leadership qualities and ethics, and what you can do to become a better leader.

There are many avenues of leadership that you can explore on a regular basis.

What leadership topics are you interested in learning about? Please let me know so I can address the topic of your request in an upcoming post.

Also, if you would like to share any of your recent leadership experiences with me, I would love to hear about them.

Hope you are having a great day!

Brandon Jones
@brandonwjones1
LeadershipDoneRight.com

♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦♧♠♡♢♣♤♥♦

Dear Brandon,

Thank you for you emails, it makes me think back and realize the true essence of Leadership rather than it becoming a cliché in my mind. Trust you are doing well too 🙂

Umm… Leadership Topics that I explore on are Leading Women and Cultural Diversity / Race as I am both a Woman and an Indian and many a times, have come in conflict with judgmental stereotypes. Hope you like my selection of TED Talks today – please feel free to bounce back your thoughts on the below 🙂

Susan Colantuono : The Career Advice You Probably Didn’t Get

Sheryl Sandberg: Why we have too few women leaders

Hanna Rosin : New data on the rise of women

Ruth Chang: How to make hard choices

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie: The danger of a single story

“The single story creates stereotypes, and the problem with stereotypes is not that they are untrue, but that they are incomplete. They make one story become the only story.” Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Mellody Hobson: Color blind or color brave? (Embracing Cultural Diversity)

Warmly,

Jenny

(CC) 2015 Tysilyn Fernandez

One thought on “On Favorite Leadership Topics

Leave a Reply

