What is the Sign of the harpocrates ?

From Cultural Dynamics


To Readers

A girl asked a guy in a bar, “Do you mind if I sit beside you?”

The guy answered with a loud voice, “YES! but WHY ?”

What the people thought they heard was

“I DO NOT WANT TO SPEND THE NIGHT

WITH YOUUU!!!!!”

She whispered “it’s cold that side” and looked up at the AC vent

All of the people in the bar started staring at the girl as he stood up and walked off to take a bio break.

After a couple of minutes, the guy walked quietly back to the girl’s table and told her, “I study psychology and I know what a girl is thinking.

“Let me guess, you were embarrassed, huh? Drink His beer not Mine”

The girl responded with a loud voice,

“I want only Yours”

because she thought, he was swaying and had much too much already. She sipped His beer.

What the people though they heard and saw was:

“200 FOR ONE NIGHT?!?!?!

THAT’S TOO MUCH!!!”

When he slipped 200 to her to pay their tab

…and all the people in bar looked at the girl in shock…… when she returned one hundred

The girl leaned over and whispered,

I study Management, ‘and I can pay my own tab !’

What the people thought they heard and saw was

“I study Management, and I know how to screw people……….”

She said out loud

“Can I have a cigarette ?” She lit the cigarette and drank his beer and said “we are just ‘Passengers’ I carry no baggage with me shall we go ?”

The Difference Between Professional and Legal

A shared message to Mr 👓

During a Robbery in Hong Kong, the Bank Robber shouted to everyone in the bank:

“Don’t move. The Money belongs to the Government. Your Life belongs to You.”

Everyone in the Bank laid down quietly.

This is called “Mind Changing Concept” Changing the Conventional Way of Thinking.

When a Lady lay on the Table provocatively, the Robber shouted at her:

“Please be Civilised! This is a Robbery and not a Rape!”

This is called “Being Professional”.

Focus only on What You are Trained to do!

When the Bank Robbers returned Home, the Younger Robber (MBA Trained) told the older Robber (who has only completed Year 6 in Primary School):

“Big Brother, let’s count how much we got.”

The older Robber rebutted and said:

“You are very Stupid. There is so much Money it will take us a long time to count. Tonight, the TV News will tell us how much we Robbed from the Bank!”

This is called “Experience”

Nowadays, experience is more Important than Paper Qualifications!

After the Robbers had left, the Bank Manager told the Bank supervisor to call the Police quickly. But the Supervisor said to him:

“Wait! Let us take out $10 Million from the Bank for ourselves and add it to the $70 Million that we have previously Embezzled from the Bank”.

This is called “Swim with the Tide”

Converting an unfavorable situation to Your Advantage!

The Supervisor says: “It will be Good if there is a Robbery every month.”

This is called “Changing Priority”
“Personal Happiness is more Important than Your Job”.

The next day, the TV News reported that $100 Million was taken from the Bank. The Robbers Counted and Counted and Counted, but they could only Count $20 Million.

The Robbers were very Angry and Complained:

“We risked our Lives and only took $20 Million. The Bank Manager took $80 Million with a snap of his fingers. It looks like it is better to be Educated than to be a Thief!”

This is called “Knowledge is worth as much as Gold!”

A knock on the door and they were just incarcerated 

23 Light Year Later

She hurried to the pharmacy to pick to pick up the medication. When she got back to the car, she found her keys locks inside.

The woman found an old rusty coat hanger on the ground. She looked at it and said, “I don’t know how to use this”

She bowed her head and asked God to send her some help.

Within five mins and old motor-cycle pulled up, driven by a bearded man who was wearing an old biker skull rag. He got off his cycle and asked if he could help.

She said, “Yes, my husband is sick. I’ve locked my keys in my car. I must get home. Please, can you use this hanger to unlock my car?”

He said, “Sure.” He walked over to the car, and in less than a minute the car was open.

She hugged the man and through tears said, “Thank you, God, for sending me such a very nice man.”

The man heard her little prayer and replied, “Lady, I am not a nice man, I just got out of prison yesterday; I was in prison for  theft.”

The woman hugged the man again, sobbing, “Oh, thank you God! You even sent me a professional !”

This is Being Legal

“Two of the most powerful words are…I AM.
Whatever you connect to your ‘I Am’ you either are or become; it becomes your experience.

If you connect your ‘I AM’ to anything negative then negativity will be the final product.

If you connect your ‘I AM’ to positivity those positive seeds will eventually grow … go free yourself ~ Wisdom by Ross Pinto

Phrase for the day 

Kith and Kin 

Today means : friends (“kith”) and family (“kin”).

Kith and Kine 

Archaic : Relatives and property; one’s total possessions.

Often considered an error but changed over time to current views and situation.

Coz you don’t charge family and friends. Word of Mouth is your best Marketing Tool


Pic Via :englishjer


Visiting The Sick 2015

The Oxygen Management Consultancy

Thumbs up to you guys

You are where you are for a reason

From Camels to Stretch Llama … Limos

We have been given

So that

We can give back

⚓️ in ❤️ Always

Salvation of a Sinner

The Holy One said, open for me a door as big as a needle’s eye and I will open for you a door through which may enter tents and camels

I tell you the truth, it is hard for a rich man to enter the kingdom of heaven. Again I tell you, it is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for a rich man to enter the kingdom of God. When the disciples heard this, they were greatly astonished and asked, “Who then can be saved?” HE looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” Mat 19:23-26

Cyril of Alexandria claimed that “camel” is a Greek misprint; that kamêlos (camel) was a misprint of kamilos, meaning “rope” or “cable”.

Schopenhauer, in The World as Will and Representation, Volume 1, § 68, quoted Matthew 19:24. and this is translated into English as “It is easier for an anchor cable to go through an eye of a needle than for a rich person to come to God’s kingdom.”

To those who reject Our signs and treat them with arrogance, no opening will there be of the gates of heaven, nor will they enter the garden, until the camel or cable can pass through the eye of the needle: Such is Our reward for those in sin

From the family of Camelid 🐫 🐪

See Also :

 https://youtu.be/b9WYHN-NlLE

About Tysilynsblog

I AM

One response »

  1. […] I have a cigarette ?” She lit the cigarette and drank his beer and said “we are just ‘Passengers’ I carry no baggage with me shall we go […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

